Feb 2, 2014 by Joe and Carole Stratford

Joe and Carole Stratford on The Kingsway---no relation to Jamie, an earlier happy customer --- adding to what we see is an expanding list of satisfied discoverers of "Groutmasters" Found them online, got a fast response to our enquiry, and a nice man called Carvel arrived soon after and quoted our bathroom at agreeably less than expected. Then came as arranged and in four hours did a beyond excellent job. My wife - at her most benevolent the sternest critic -- was thoroughly delighted. The kitchen is next, "Groutmasters" can be employed with the utmost confidence and a guarantee of top-quality work.

Oct 25, 2013 by Philip and Elaine

Elaine and I were very impressed by the quality of your work, and how tidy you left our house after you left.


​Sep 12, 2013
 by Jennifer Yarde, Mississauga
Carvel is a miracle worker. He completely revitalized our ceramic floor and transformed our master bathroom from dingy to spa worthy in one day! Not only was I impressed that they arrived on time, but also with the care and detail taken to complete the restoration. The before and after pictures on the website truly reflect the difference made by having Groutmasters clean and seal your grout. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Groutmasters to anyone who wants to restore the grout on their floor or shower, and have already provided their name to my real estate agent for one of her clients who is preparing his home to be put up for sale. 


Sep 3, 2013 by Jamie Stratford, Scarborough
Just got my kitchen floor grout cleaned and was very impressed with the care and detail the chaps took in restoring the grout. As well as cleaning the grout lines/tiles, they filled in all the cracked grout with a special compound, then re-coloured the grout and sealed it. The floor looks better than brand new... Both Clement and Carvel were a pleasure to work with.....they ran a little late getting here in the morning but called and let me know..... thanks GroutMasters. 


Jul 14, 2013 by Carmen, Thornhill 
Peace of mind service. I was extremely pleased with the service I received from grout masters. Their professionalism and attention to detail was exceptional. Every step of the way they consult and provide demonstrations so that you are confident that you are making a decision that results in exactly what you want. They also did numerous complimentary small service so that their work looks like perfection. I recommend grout masters without reservations and will be telling all my friends. I keep walking in my kitchen now and say out loud, I love my floors. 


Jul 09, 2013 by Mostafa, North York
My standing shower needed re-grouting. who is better than GroutMaters to call. On time, professional, precise and clean, knowledgeable, considerate. I am 100% satisfied with the job they did, from start to the end. I am amazed with the quality and consideration they put to the work.  


May 16, 2013 by J Matthews, Belfountain, Ont
I am thrilled! I was ready to rip up the existing floor until I called you, what a difference! We love it! 


Apr 22, 2013 by Cole, Old Toronto
This company is top notch. They came, did the work, I approved it, then they left... and then I caught a couple things that irked me a little bit. They called the next day to ask what I had thought and I told them the truth, and without hesitation they sent someone back the next day. My bathroom looks amazing and the service was second to NONE. 


Mar 27, 2013 by Frances Van Zyl, TorontoI thought Grout Masters could improve my tired old tiles and grout but I was amazed at the improvement! My floor looks like new! The work was done very efficiently and professionally. Thank you – you have saved me thousands of dollars.  


Feb 02, 2013 by Barrie Braiden, Toronto
The repair and sealant have brought new life to our kitchen porcelain tile floor. We will recommend your product and services to anyone considering tile floors! Great Job! Thanks. 


Dec 28, 2012 by Julian Cover, Toronto
An excellent job! Many times better results than I expected. All done to perfection! Many Thanks Jun 02, 2012 by Sheila Deutsch, TorontoTotally dependable, reliable, helpful and very accommodating, A pleasure to deal with. Thank You 


Apr 12, 2012
 by Norma & Simon Spina, Maple
Results and customer service was excellent. Would (and have) highly recommended your company to friends and family. Representatives and staff represent and work in a highly professional manner. Thank you so much! 


Apr 09, 2012 by Irene Marie Ball, Stouffville
I am completely satisfied with a job well done by a very competent, professional staff. I have recommended your company to friends and family alike, Thanks! 


Mar 13, 2012 
by Charlene Castell, Toronto
​Your customer service on a whole is outstanding. Also your workmanship exceeded my family expectations. Kindest regards. 


Feb 02, 2012
 by Wendell Ying, Oakville
Excellent service throughout, from sales to appointment to completing work. Highly recommended.  


Apr 24, 2011 by Barbara McWhirter (McWhirter Associates), Toronto
This is a long overdue note of thanks in appreciation for the outstanding job you and your team did at our home restoring our stone floors last May. I was looking at the floors this past weekend, after a cleanup from the Christmas holidays, and was noticing how wonderful they look. As you know, we had the floors done twice. When you did the floors the first time, I was not happy with the results. However, as we agreed, this was not the fault of Grout Masters, but the miscommunication between both parties. My husband and I were really impressed with your approach to ensuring the floors were redone (and quickly) to our satisfaction, particularly as we shared the responsibility for not choosing the right approach for the floors the first time. We were more than satisfied with the outcome, after you and the team redid the stain. I would be pleased to reference you at any time, because: 1. You exceeded our expectations overall 2. When we realized that the first work done on the floors was not really what we wanted, you were not argumentative, but showed a proactive, service-oriented approach to making sure we were happy 3. You have a great team of workers.  


Oct 02, 2010 by Barb Marchioni, Mississauga
It worked wonders! The grout is the cleanest it’s ever been. I would recommend Grout Masters to anyone who has grout!  


Sep 02, 2010 by Nieves Sancho, Toronto
Your crew did a great job, extremely professional. They worked thoroughly, with care and attention to detail not to mention their punctuality and extremely courteous manners. I would like to add how they clearly took pride on a job not only well done, but well finished as they kept moping my basement before leaving and despite the fact other trades were the ones who made the mess. I am delighted with the service Grout Masters has provided us at our home, starting by you and a professional and detailed assessment of the job to be done and ending with such a great performance. Thank you. 


Aug 27, 2010 by Annette Smith, Mississauga
Thank you for your enthusiastic hard work in improving the appearance of my floor. You were successful. The grout and the porcelain tiles are clean now 


Aug 12, 2010 by Lucio & Mario Cacciarelli, Woodbridge
You have both been a pleasure to have known. Your professionalism combined with your great personalities have made our day stress free! Thank you, my grout looks fantastic, feels like new again! 


May 02, 2010 by Deborah Campbell, Mississauga
I just wanted to pass on my compliments to Clement and his crew. This week they did the work in the three bathrooms at our new house on Misty Pine. I really appreciate how your staff treat the homes they work in as they were there own. They are very considerate, courteous, clean and make a point of working with as little disruption as possible. You should also know that they are very good workers who stay focused on the job and don't waste time. I also value how they go the extra mile, for example replacing any caulking that isn't up to their standards. They even helped me with a piece of weather-stripping that had fallen off the front door. Great hiring, training and leadership, Gathan. GroutMasters will go far! 


Jan 07, 2010 by Mary P
We are extremely happy with the work done on our floor. I feel like I have a new floor. I have had several positive comments and I certainly recommend Grout Masters!  


Nov 01, 2008 by Mike & Diane S
​Carvel and Vianne were very prompt, courteous, professional, neat and conscientious. We could not be more pleased with the results. Gathan promised an excellent job and Grout Masters delivered. 


Dec 29, 2007 by Irene, Toronto
We initially found Groutmasters at the Home Show and had them remove and replace the grout in our shower stall, which was all white. They did such a fine job that recently, when needing to have grout replaced in our city condo, we had them back. Patrice is great to deal with for bookings and the man who came out to do the work is excellent. Very polite, did a great job, with proper clean-up when done. I'd recommend them very highly. 


Jun 25, 2007 by A. Wylde, Mississauga
The results are great – looks like a new floor. The guys are most courteous, polite and very hardworking. We would and will most definitely recommend the whole process 


Oct 23, 2006 by Diane, Prince Edward County
We have a new home with a large expanse of ceramic tile on the main floor. Gathan , recommended that the grout be sealed to protect the grout in this high traffic area from dirt, spills and stains, especially in the kitchen. He was very professional and knowledgeable, offered a wide variety of sealer colours to choose from, and quoted a very reasonable price. Soon his brother Carvel and assistant Vianne arrived promptly on schedule to do the cleaning, sealing and colouring. They buffed the tiles when they were finished, and left the area neat and clean and looking fabulous. They even provided a large jug of concentrated floor cleaner that will last us a very long time. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to restore or preserve the grout on floors, showers, counters and more.
HomeStars Review Our Work
HomeStars Review Our Work

Our Clients



  • Tim Hortons
  • YMCA
  • First On Site Restoration
  • Home Depot
  • Reggio Kids
  • Aspen Ridge Homes
  • Mattamy Homes
  • Branthaven Homes
  • Kula Yoga Studio
  • Milestones
  • Kennedy Public House
  • Toronto Dental
  • And many more!


How Did We Do?

What Our Clients Say...